top of page

The three Zs


Border post over the Zambezi river between Zimbabwe and Zambia.

I'm in a black and white kinda mood. I took this pic years ago while traveling along the Zambezi River. Its intriguing that landmarks become borders, separating nations, histories, politics and people with profound effects on not only these same people but the environment and wildlife too. The faint white road line is a symbolic reminder of this border. Why does something so insignificant, pathetic and arbitrary becomes a wall of separation, segregation and differences?

This isn't my favorite picture but there is something about its awkward composition and messiness that I do enjoy. I guess it relates to my experiences at African borders. My more intimate reason for liking this photo is that its a strange kind of selfie in Zambia.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page